Woweee! Lovin' my new 7-14mm!

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by hypnomatt, Dec 14, 2011.

1. hypnomatt

hypnomatt Mu-43 Regular

Nov 4, 2011
    • Like Like x 18
  2. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada
    Sweet! :) Great photos, from a great lens.
  3. hypnomatt

hypnomatt Mu-43 Regular

Nov 4, 2011
    Thanks man! :smile:
  4. Anthonys

Anthonys Mu-43 Regular

Nov 17, 2011
    It certainly captures a different perspective. The British Museum is the perfect subject to photograph, nicely done. I've been looking at wide angle lenses lately and this one perked my interest, I assume these are all taken at 7mm, how does it handle more normal angles like 12 or 14mm?
  5. hypnomatt

hypnomatt Mu-43 Regular

Nov 4, 2011
    I've only taken a few at anything other than 7mm on this lens. They look to be a sharp as my 14-45mm but I'm no expert in that dept.
    To be honest its the ultra wide craziness that I want it for.
    I only noticed recently that all the shots I've ever really been astonished by, ones that really blew me away were shot on ultra wide lenses. As much as I love the sharpness of my 20mm I always felt frustrated at not being able to get want I wanted from a subject, this UWA allows me to get it. So having said that it really is very personal bit of kit then. My friend used it for a day and hated it so if you love shooting on a 20mm for example try and borrow one of these before you buy.
    Just a slight movement of the camera even a few mm will throw up all weird, wonderful shapes and perspectives.
    Im still only scratching the surface of how to use it properly as it really is completley different to anything I've used. I'm so happy with it.
    I read recently somewhere that UWA's are only for pros and nuts. Well, I'm no pro...:biggrin:
  6. zuzullo

zuzullo Mu-43 Regular

Yes 7mm is a fantastic 14mm lens but 1200€ ?!?
    I tried it for a day and found f/4.0 to be a limitation for indoors [color] :/