1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Wow, legacy lenses - probably will start having legacy GAS now

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by bobbywise, Jan 4, 2012.

1. bobbywise

bobbywise Mu-43 Regular

Aug 23, 2011
    Nantes, France
    Well, I just got some Minolta Rokkors, and an Olympus legacy lens (listed in my signature).

I'm new to photography, but I think I understand why people like legacy lenses.

They just feel great. :smile:

The manual aperture.... The smooth manual focussing.... The great build quality.....

Sure they might not autofocus, etc., but there's just 'something' about using legacy lenses.

Happy New Year,

Rob

• Like Like x 2
  2. shan564

shan564 Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 30, 2011
    I was finally happy with my selection of guitar gear, and my GAS was gradually settling... and then I was stupid enough to buy an E-PL1. Now the legacy lens GAS is killing me too...

3. wlewisiii

wlewisiii Mu-43 Veteran

Dec 16, 2011
    Hayward, WI
    William Barnett-Lewis
    I waited this long to get into digital because I wanted to be able to easily use all of my old lenses that I knew had very high quality. mu4/3 gives me that - even my FD. I got my adaptor for my Nikon lenses in the mail yesterday and have been puttering around ever since. Much fun with my 50/1.4 Non-AI :D

4. Art

Art Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 13, 2011
    San Francisco, CA
    Just get Oly 45 and your legacy GAS will be cured as no legacy lens set at f1.8 will match Oly 45 performance on m43 body

• Like Like x 2
  5. brian watkins

brian watkins Mu-43 Rookie

i'd love to see that theory tested.

6. veereshai

veereshai Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 12, 2011
    Arlington, VA