1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Would greatly appreciate your feedback!

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by Truebeam, Jun 29, 2014.

1. Truebeam

Truebeam Mu-43 Regular

Feb 19, 2014
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Hi I'm new to photography. Picked up my first camera (Olympus EM5) in Feb of this year. Have been teaching myself shooting and photo editing. I would greatly appreciate if you can give me some feedback about this photo and help me to tone down my son's shirt and the white pole pole--I found them too bright and weaken my subject. Thanks in advance!

Lily

[​IMG]

Would also greatly appreciate your feedback on the following two photos:

Central_Park1.jpg

Observation1.jpg

• Like Like x 10
  2. Amin Sabet

Amin Sabet Administrator

Apr 10, 2009
    Boston, MA (USA)
    All three are excellent photos. The first one is priceless. For taming highlights, it's best to shoot raw. Lightroom has an excellent highlight slider for globally taming highlights in an image. For selective edits, I strongly recommend the Lightroom plugin Viveza (Nik), which makes something like dimming or changing color within one part of an image very easy,

• Like Like x 1
  3. Livnius

Livnius Super Moderator

Jul 7, 2011
    Melbourne. Australia
    Joe
    The first is fantastic, a real gem...with the other 2 I'd just add that you should perhaps go a little easier on the intensity of the warmth gradient effect, in particular with the second image...it looks a little overdone to me....either bring down the intensity/opacity of the effect or bring up the warmth in the rest of the image to balance the scene out somewhat. Also, I think in both images 2 and 3 the foreground could do with a touch more brightening/exposure to really make the subject 'pop' that little bit more.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Truebeam

Truebeam Mu-43 Regular

Feb 19, 2014
    San Francisco Bay Area