1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Will Olympus ever enable ...

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Debbygoldmoon, Mar 17, 2015.

1. Debbygoldmoon

Debbygoldmoon New to Mu-43

Mar 17, 2015
    debby goldman
    menus that remember where you were? I am new to this camera, E-M1 and love it. Purchased for underwater, I've discovered how much fun it is to carry around most of the time. I shoot theater and dance with my Nikon d800, but it's just too much to take with. Finally a camera that is small, sophisticated, versatile AND shoots beautiful color, contrast, ya da da. Now, with all that richness, that niggly little menu thingie.

Am I the only one who finds this annoying?

Debby

Ps. Forgive Olympus misspelling, predictive typing....

2. budeny

budeny Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 4, 2014
    Boulder, CO
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Debbygoldmoon

Debbygoldmoon New to Mu-43

Mar 17, 2015
    debby goldman
    Wow u made my evening!

4. Halaking

Halaking Mu-43 Top Veteran

Dec 17, 2012
    Los Angeles
    Morris
    Did you update it to the newest firmware 3.0? it make huge difference in CAF and CAF-tracking.

5. Klorenzo

Klorenzo Mu-43 All-Pro

Mar 10, 2014
    Lorenzo
  6. dbzkid777

dbzkid777 Mu-43 Regular

Jul 26, 2014
    Not sure if it's pressure-proof for "underwater"...you mean weather-sealed? lol.

7. SirGadden

SirGadden Mu-43 Regular

Oct 27, 2014
    Stockholm, Sweden
    The E-M5 mk II has it so maybe in a software update? Only Olympus knows I guess...

8. lomomentum

lomomentum Mu-43 Regular

I trust you have an underwater housing and are not taking it underwater as it is? That's not what is meant by weathersealed. It's just splash proof.

9. Mikefellh

Mikefellh Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 7, 2012
    Toronto, Canada
    Actually, I find the OPPOSITE annoying, menus that stay in the position you last were, even after turning the camera OFF!