Why OM-D is the *best* Street Camera!

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by digitalandfilm, Sep 16, 2012.

1. digitalandfilm

digitalandfilm Mu-43 All-Pro

Jul 18, 2011
    I've been shooting "street" photo's for a few years now.

I've come to the conclusion that the OM-D is *the* best street camera.

• Awesome, Small, Lightweight Glass
    • I can shoot up to ISO 2500 easily- with good results
    • Color Temp and Rendition means less Post Processing
    • Flip Down LCD is handy and has great resolution
    • Auto Focus is Blistering Fast and Accurate
    • Less *intimidating* on the street as opposed to Full Size DSLR
    • Less of a Burden getting through crowds due to size
    • And... it's a damn sexy tribute to the OM2n I had in 1980!

Flickr seems to be messing up- so see the set at:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/78067813@N04/sets/72157631558337714/

• Like Like x 4
  2. meyerweb

meyerweb Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Sep 5, 2011
    All or most of your comments can be applied to many other m43 cameras. Some more so, some less.

• Like Like x 2
  3. cpt000

cpt000 Mu-43 Regular

Mar 11, 2012
    None of your pics are displaying - maybe it's just me?

4. digitalandfilm

Jul 18, 2011
    Perhaps the closest to the OM-D is the GH-2.. but it's behind in high ISO, IQ is very "cold" and tends to kill highlights (I had one).

So- what other m43 do you think equals/exceeds the OM-D that's currently available?

5. digitalandfilm

Jul 18, 2011
    Should display.. or you can click on my Flickr River link in the sig.

6. RT_Panther

RT_Panther Mu-43 Legend

May 4, 2011
    Texas
    Bhupinder :confused:

• Like Like x 2
  7. greenarcher02

greenarcher02 Mu-43 Veteran

Feb 13, 2012
    Manila, Philippines
    GX1 maybe?

But sooo coool. I like the one with the pigeon and the guy looks like he's scolding it. lool

8. digitalandfilm

Jul 18, 2011
    I don't think that the GX1 has a flip-down LCD, does it?

9. digitalandfilm

Jul 18, 2011
    Bhupinder? :confused: