1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

who makes a 37mm gradient / graduated nd filter?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by squeegee, Sep 23, 2011.

1. squeegee

squeegee Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 26, 2010
    Has anyone found any reputable manufacturer and store the sells a 37mm graduated ND filter?

I should have added this to the top 100 hates m43 thread.. but isn't buying filters for the 37mm threads the biggest pain in the mooning-smiley.

2. WT21

WT21 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 19, 2010
    Boston
  3. ZephyrZ33

ZephyrZ33 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Nov 18, 2010
    Southern California
    Any disadvantages to stepping up? Say 37 to 46mm?
    An Adorama ring is only a few bucks.

I kinda want to standardize all my lens caps/ hoods filters but I have no experience with the ND filters.

(Squeegee: don't mean to hijack your thread but figure this might help you out too.)

4. flash

flash Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Apr 29, 2010
    1 hour from Sydney Australia.
    Gordon
    I hate screw in grad ND filters. Why not use a Cokin a series holder and grads?

Gordon

5. squeegee

squeegee Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 26, 2010
    yes I did, I don't think any of those are graduated filters

6. squeegee

squeegee Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 26, 2010
    it's an option if I can't find one but it kind of defeats the purpose of a small lens if there's a huge filter stuck on it. I'd rather keep the whole setup "small" if possible.

If not possible... then I might consider my options.

7. squeegee

squeegee Mu-43 Veteran

Jan 26, 2010
    once again, because of the size. Something I'll look into if I can't get what I want.

but... I want what I want :rolleyes:

8. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada
    B+W has always been my source for filter sizes that others don't make available, and their quality is supreme as well. I've never tried them for 36mm, but they do have 40.5mm rangefinder sized filters.