Which to sell?

Discussion in 'This or That?' started by elandel, Dec 29, 2011.

1. elandel

elandel Mu-43 All-Pro

Apr 16, 2010
    Milan, Italy
    I got my G3 and I'm very satisfied with it. Now I have: GF1 - G3 - Ep2 - Epl-2.
    My question is: which should I sell between Ep2 and Epl2? You may say why not GF1? Its already for sale but its very difficult to sell so I'm going to keep it I think.

I love both my Ep2 and Epl2, but use much more the Ep2 because it seems better balanced with the big 4/3 glasses I use (and maybe I have a better feeling with it), mostly the Zuiko 70-300.
    Now my first camera is the G3 so it's useless to own all those bodies.
    I know everyone says that the Epl2 has better IQ than the Ep2, but I don't really see that maybe because I'm a poor photographer, I don't know.
    It seems like I should sell the Epl2 assuming that I use more the Ep2, but I don't want to make emotional decisions so I need your help.
    Which one would you sell?

Any advice?
  2. timothysoong

timothysoong Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 10, 2011
    Taipei, Taiwan
    I've never own any of the Olys but from what I've read in lotsa forums. The EPL2 is cheaper, better IQ, and its been said that there are accessories like underwater housing or so which is available for the E-PL2 but not for the E-P2.

Though, E-P2 grip feels better.

Selling the E-P2 - You'd earn a lil bit more as its slightly more expensive than the E-PL2. And you get better IQ.

But if you are really used to the E-P2 and if your more comfortable using your E-P2 then sell the E-PL2. Its all down to what you want more.

Here are some links which can prolly help you decide:

EP-2 or EPL-2: Micro Four Thirds Talk Forum: Digital Photography Review

EPL2 vs EP2?: Micro Four Thirds Talk Forum: Digital Photography Review
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Ray Sachs

Ray Sachs Super Moderator

Apr 17, 2010
    Near Philadephila