1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Which Panasonic Lumix CSC camera??

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by ja9_c, Feb 10, 2014.

1. ja9_c

ja9_c New to Mu-43

Aug 14, 2012
    I'm looking to upgrade from the Lumix GF2 but confused by the range of CSC cameras on offer.

I want to stick with M43 Lumix CSC as I already have a number to lenses however looking for something more towards the DLSR side of the scope but not as bulky.

I am by no means a professional but would like a camera I can develop with. Video not necessary/priority

So which one would you recommend?

GF5
    GX7
    G1
    GH4
    G6
    GM1

Although I have listed the newest model above I am happy to go for an older version...

Thanks in advance!

2. demiro

demiro Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Nov 7, 2010
  3. riverr02

riverr02 Mu-43 Veteran

May 2, 2011
    New York
    Rafael
    Know you said you were looking for a DSLR side of things, but since you included the GX7 in the list, that'd receive my vote based on everything I've read about the camera. FWIW, I have the GM1 and love it as a second tiny take-anywhere camera.

4. Ramirez

Ramirez Mu-43 Veteran

Dec 26, 2011
    Why not GH3 (if you don't need 4K)? I bought a new GH3 for 900€. They are going cheaper now. Maybe they even will fall more in price now with the GH4 coming?

5. Itchybiscuit

Itchybiscuit Photon Mangler

Dec 10, 2013
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Ivor
    I have both the GF1 and the GF5 - money was a big consideration for me. I use the GF5 with the kit 14 - 42mm and all my legacy glass on my GF1. There are differences between the two - touch screen, rotating mode/menu dial and avchd/mpeg video at a higher resolution than the GF1. It's smaller too.