which lenses would you recommend based on these photos?

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by TucsonLawrence, Jul 24, 2013.

1. TucsonLawrence

TucsonLawrence Mu-43 Regular

Jul 24, 2013
    Tucson
    Lawrence Richards
    Hi all, long time lurker and first time poster...

For several years have enjoyed taking pictures with point-and-shoot cameras (Sony fuji finepix S602z, Panasonic Lumix FZ35)

I recently purchased a Panasonic GH3 and tomorrow I receive my first lens for it (a Panasonic 20mm 1.7)

I'm a little stumped as to what lenses to get next... I enjoy taking many different types of photos and thought I'd show you some of what I've done in the past to help "guide" me toward my next lenses based on the types of pictures I've taken in the past.

I'm not against going with adapters and older FD styles... though I have ZERO experience with anything but point and shoot cameras. I plan to do both still pictures and some video (woodworking instructional and art videos) I'm really open to any advice on new/used, old with adapters or MFT etc.

Here are some of my past pictures - I do enjoy taking pictures and am excited at the new doors this next level of camera will open for me
    [ame="http://s171.photobucket.com/user/ldr_klr/slideshow/my%20best%20photos?sort=3"]My Best Photos Slideshow by ldr_klr | Photobucket[/ame]

Here is my woodworking portfolio - I'll be using this camera to take pictures and videos of my woodworking as well...
    [ame="http://s171.photobucket.com/user/ldr_klr/slideshow/portfolio?sort=6"]Portfolio Slideshow by ldr_klr | Photobucket[/ame]

Thank you in advance- I really appreciate the advice to help me pick my next lens (or two...) ... my budget is pretty open (this camera and the lenses etc are a gift from my wife to celebrate my retirement from the USAF in a couple of months)

Thanks again- any assistance at all (including what accessories I should get etc) is greatly appreciated...

V/r
    Lawrence

2. Replytoken