which converter for these lenses please?

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by mikizmo, May 23, 2013.

1. mikizmo

mikizmo New to Mu-43

May 23, 2013
    hi all,

I'm fairly new to the 4/3 scene, but am very keen.
    I have an Olympus EP-L1 and I've bought some lenses, and, ended up totally confused ...aaargh!

The lenses I have are :-
    Olympus Zuiko Digital 40-150mm f3.5-4.5
    Helios-44M 2/8
    Nikon AF-S DX 35mm f1.8G lens

I originally went for a
    FOTGA OM-M4/3 Adaptor
    ... but my Olympus lens doesn't fit onto it, and, neither does anything else, so I'm frustrated, and, a bit confused, as I'd ideally like to try all these lenses with this camera.

Please advise,
  2. Cruzan80

Cruzan80 Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 23, 2012
    Denver, Co
    Sean Rastsmith
    For the Olympus, you need a 4/3-m4/3 adapter. The Helios is an m42, and the Nikon should be a Nikon F adapter (unless it doesn't have a way to control aperture on the lens, in which case you can get a G adapter).
  3. mikizmo

mikizmo New to Mu-43

May 23, 2013
    thanks Cruzan.
    thanks also for the info regarding the Nikon lens.
    I'll need a G adaptor as I can only control focus, and, not aperture.

I've tried looking for a 4/3-m4/3 adaptor but am getting wildly different results so far. is there a direct link you'd be able to give me please?
  4. mikizmo

mikizmo New to Mu-43

May 23, 2013
  5. Ned

Ned Mu-43 Legend

Jul 18, 2010
    Alberta, Canada
    This one from Rainbow Imaging is non-OEM and should be the cheapest you'll find which still has full functionality through all the electric contacts: Olympus MMF-1, MMF-2 and MMF-3 Adapter Lens Adapter