What would you bring to a camping trip?

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by timothysoong, Aug 18, 2012.

1. timothysoong

timothysoong Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 10, 2011
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Well, I haven't been taking photos quite a while now. But recently my colleagues were planning to go for a camping trip and they had no photographer in mind, so knowing I have cameras they'd asked me for help.

I have the following gears:
    GF2 & GH2
    14mm f2.5, 25mm f1.4, 45mm f1.8, 14-45mm
    Flash
    Tripod

I was planning to lend out my GF2 and the 14-45mm to a friend who can take photos and ill consider on which prime lens to take with me for my gh2 or might as well bring em all, or let him have my 14mm prime instead.

Should I get any filters here? They're gonna be lots of shots of people playing games, dancing, more people shots than scenery. I doubt they'd want any scenery pics tho.

And any other suggestions, as you may know im still a newbie in photography but well i know more than my colleagues.

Help me out!

Thanks
    Tim

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. TDP

TDP Guest

Camping? Ditch the tripod and use a hiking stick with a camera mount and/or a beanbag. Take the 14 and maybe the flash and leave the rest home.

Oh and take bug spray.

3. timothysoong

Aug 10, 2011
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Do i need the take 25mm f1.4 for some
    more bokeh shots?? :\

4. Replytoken

Replytoken Mu-43 Hall of Famer

May 7, 2012
    Puget Sound
    Ken
    If you do not have access to electricity, I recommend that you bring lots of batteries for each body. I really like my E-PL2, but its battery life (approx. 250 shots) is frustrating compared with my Nikon D300 (over 1,000 shots).

--Ken

• Like Like x 1
  5. RedSnapper

RedSnapper Mu-43 Rookie

Aug 28, 2010
    Tent.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Livnius

Livnius Super Moderator

Jul 7, 2011
    Melbourne. Australia
    Joe