What brand memory card do you recommend for Olympus OMD E-M10?

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by keyesaz, Nov 11, 2014.

1. keyesaz

keyesaz New to Mu-43

Nov 8, 2014
    Tucson, AZ
    New to camera as of 2 days ago? Got Scan Disk as first card - back up?

2. lawrenjp

lawrenjp Mu-43 Rookie

Sep 29, 2014
    Charlotte, NC
    I just use a Class 10 San Disk as well, 16GB. Just make sure it's fast enough for your needs.

3. keyesaz

keyesaz New to Mu-43

Nov 8, 2014
    Tucson, AZ
    Thanks i got the 32GB was thinking of adding a Sony 64GB SDXC UHS-1 Class 10 Memory Card (SF64UX/TQN) in addition.

4. Promit

Promit Mu-43 All-Pro

Jun 6, 2011
    Baltimore, MD
    Promit Roy
    I like the PNY Elite series, much faster than Sony.

5. LowriderS10

LowriderS10 Monkey with a camera.

May 19, 2013
    Canada
    I've been using SanDisk cards for over 10 years, never an issue. I am very faithful to them...I go on once-in-a-lifetime trips all the time armed with nothing but SanDisk cards.

With that said, I've never had an issue with any cards, except my Kingston CF cards, which all failed and my Kingston SD card which thinks is in "locked" mode, even though the switch is clearly not in locked mode (it gives me "locked" messages in both positions, thus restricting a lot of things I can do with that card). I'm going to be staying away from that brand of flash memory to be safe.

Other cards I've used extensively (I used to shoot professionally) without issues: Lexar and Transcend with PNYs for backup.

6. davidzvi

davidzvi Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 12, 2012
    Outside Boston MA
    David
    Sandisk Extremes 8 / 16 / 32 gb anything from 40 MB/s - 95 MB/s

7. Whtrbt7

Whtrbt7 Mu-43 Regular

Jan 7, 2014