Featured Wedding in Washington State (excerpts and link to full gallery)

Discussion in 'Street, Documentary, and Portrait' started by Hamsong, Mar 11, 2017.

1. Hamsong

Hamsong Mu-43 Regular

Dec 15, 2016
    Minneapolis, MN
    Bradley Hanson
    A brief introduction: I've been photographing weddings all over the world since 1999. I've photographed over 600 weddings myself. I started shooting when I was 10 thanks to a camera I got from my parents from their time in Germany (a real Voigtlander) and at age 15 I started photographing for my school paper and yearbook. Fast forward to my early 20s and I worked in a professional photo lab in Minneapolis way back when there was Kodachrome, Agfa Scala and Fuji Neopan 1600, as well as Cibachrome direct prints from slide film. I learned a lot during that time, which also gave me the encouragement to eventually go pro in 1999 and it's been my sole source of income since then. I love film and thought I'd never leave it. My first digital camera, the original EOS-1D, was TERRIBLE. Truly terrible. Bad color and crunchy digital noise even at ISO400. Dynamic range was limited, leaving bizarre highlight shapes and transitions from milky shadows to hot white clipped whites. Things have changed quite a bit, with digital almost on part with the best film scans, character aside.