1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Vignetting!?! M.Zuiko 9-18mm with B+W CPL KAESEMANN F-PRO MRC 52mm

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by superpon, Sep 14, 2010.

1. superpon

superpon New to Mu-43

Sep 13, 2010
    Hi!

I'm very newbie here and wanna ask some question. I have M.Zuiko 9-18mm for my E-P2 Olympus and now looking for a very good CPL filter.

I finally decide to go for B+W CPL KAESEMANN MRC 52mm but it is a F-PRO mount (not slim filter since the slim one cant use lenses caps). The question is "will it be vignetting @ 9mm focal length?" I never use B+W KAESEMANN F-PRO before and just want to make sure if I order this filter, it will come up with very good quality without any "vignetting" at any focal length.

Hope any of you guys can give me some recommendation whether I should go for this filter.

Very thanks

2. oris642

oris642 Mu-43 Regular

If I remember correctly I have no vignetting problems with mine.

• Like Like x 1
  3. superpon

superpon New to Mu-43

Sep 13, 2010
    hopefully you have a correct memory, Eric :) (very thx for your info)

I will order in about an hour if there is no further confirmation from other members.

4. elshaneo

elshaneo Mu-43 Regular

Jul 26, 2010
    Melbourne, Australia
    In my case, I use the 52mm Hoya HD Circular Polarizer which is the slimmest Polarizer available, and I cannot see any vignetting :wink:

Here's a good example with the lens + polarizer:

P9081771.

5. Streetshooter

Streetshooter Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Phila, Pa USA
    If you know the dimension of the filter, how far it protrudes out, put a piece of tape on the barrel that dimension and test it.

6. PeterB666

PeterB666 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jan 14, 2010
    Tura Beach, Australia
    Peter