1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Vietnam Travel - Please Comment & Critique!

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by thenextpage, Mar 31, 2015.

1. thenextpage

thenextpage Mu-43 Regular

Oct 13, 2014
    Hello friends,

I'm a hobby photographer, and shoot with Olympus E-M1 & E-M5 bodies. I'm focusing on improving my operational skills as well as composition. My fiance and I recently traveled through Vietnam and Cambodia, so I wanted to share some photos with you all - and I'm looking for any feedback. If you would be so kind as to take the time, please let me know your thoughts, suggestions and critiques. We have nearly 800 photos that I feel came out decent, but I can only upload 10 onto this post so 10 it is.
    Vietnam-29. Vietnam-27. Vietnam-22. Vietnam-20. Vietnam-9. Vietnam-10. Vietnam-18. Vietnam-21. Vietnam-28. Vietnam-1.
    These we're all taken with one of the following lenses:
    Zuiko 75mm 1.8
    Zuiko 12-40mm 2.8
    Panasonic 25mm 1.4

Thank you so much!

• Like Like x 10
  2. Clicka

Clicka Mu-43 Regular

Jan 28, 2014
    Vancouver
    Peter Campbell
    great photos. That pig has personality. I hope that's not him again in photo 2.
    Cool looking skink or gecko.

Last edited: Mar 31, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Lcrunyon

Lcrunyon Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 4, 2014
    Maryland
    Loren
    "That'd better be one charming pig..." :dance2::dance3:

Really nice shots, all of them. I especially liked the framing of the boy with the motorcycle, and the dog by the fruit stand is really cute. I wonder how the old lady counting cash pic would look with a little more grain, or perhaps black and white?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Richella

Richella The Wandering Scotsman

Aug 21, 2011
    Kuala Lumpur
    Nice set of shots. I love Cambodia. Fantastic, friendly people. I love the shot of the woman counting her money.

• Appreciate Appreciate x 1
  5. jyc860923

jyc860923 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 28, 2012