1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Video Production Experts!! Please help. :)

Discussion in 'Filmmaking' started by gryphon1911, Apr 11, 2016.

1. gryphon1911

gryphon1911 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Mar 13, 2014
    Central Ohio, USA
    Andrew
    My church is wanting to get into a more "professional" video live streaming presentation.

They have asked me to head up the project. I'm looking at what we can do fro ma very high level at this point.

The main goals are:

1) Keep costs to a minimum
    2) High end 1080p output
    3) live stream
    4) Up to 3 cameras.
    5) Destination - Youtube.
    6) Record/Save the final output for upload to other online video sources as desired.

I've never done anything at this level before, so I'm still trying to grasp the concept. From my research so far, I've found the following hardware "flow". Please correct anything I'm missing

Cameras are sending signal to an HD Video Switcher (something like a Roland V-1HD or a BlackMagic ATEM Television Studio). That program signal needs to go to an encoder box to go from the HDMI signal to RTMP or H.246, which then needs to go into a computer where it is uploaded to the streaming service of choice.

Do I have at least the basics of it down? Am I way off base here? Any help, no matter how small would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

2. ijm5012

ijm5012 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Oct 2, 2013
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ian
    Andrew,

I honestly have no clue so I can't help you unfortunately. I wonder if your question would be better asked on a video-specific forum like EOS HD or DVX user? My guess if you'd get more, and likely better, responses at a place like that.

-Ian

3. AerialFilm1

AerialFilm1 Mu-43 Regular

Sep 15, 2012
    Wekiva, Florida