Venting about Canon

Real Name
Emily
Warning: this post contains a full-on rant and very little informational content.

I'm a complete novice at printing, but this weekend I screwed up my courage to try a few prints using my too-cheap-not-to-buy Canon Pixma Pro-100. I'd installed the printer ages ago and had used it for some routine printing when my regular printer was down, but no serious photo printing. I'd had a course on Lightroom that included the print module, so I had some theoretical ideas of what to do.