1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

using both 14/2.5 and 20/1.7

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by rkhndjr, Jul 1, 2011.

1. rkhndjr

rkhndjr Mu-43 Regular

Oct 9, 2010
    I have both these lenses and am pondering selling one. I do love both and wonder about any suggestions as to keeping both or selling one. Thanks. I am no pro, just shoot any and everything...I use my LX3 for macros. Do not have money to buy other lenses.

2. Pelao

Pelao Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 3, 2010
    Ontario, Canada
    If I were making such a decision, I would keep the 20 because I find it more versatile.

But, if you don't need to sell for any reason, consider doing the following:

Search through this forum and flickr for images made with each lens. Consider what appeals to you, what you aspire to do in terms of your photography.
    Look through your own stuff. What do you shoot more of, and under what light?

With those two lenses you can do a lot, and explore a lot. if you don't have to sell, keep'em and get shooting :smile:

• Like Like x 2
  3. Kingsfan

Kingsfan Mu-43 Top Veteran

Nov 22, 2010
    highland park, CA
    Q
    i'm also thinking of selling my 14mm. i hardly use either lens but if i had to keep one, it would definitely be the 20mm.

4. rkhndjr

rkhndjr Mu-43 Regular

Oct 9, 2010
    Interesting, but the 14mm is as good in way of IQ as the 20mm to me. I will keep both probably. The f1.7 does make a big difference however.

5. eplutz

eplutz Mu-43 Rookie

Jul 1, 2011
    Toronto, Canada
    Funnily enough, I got the 14 with my GF2 and have been pondering whether or not to get the 20mm... I'm planning on getting the new 25mm PanaLeica when its out so will the 20mm really be necessary? I would love the extra stops of light but so far I love the 14mm.
    Just for full disclosure, I did end up getting the 14-42 as well :)

6. Pelao

Pelao Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 3, 2010
    Ontario, Canada