Upgrade from epm1 to EM10 what will I notice?

mix123

Mu-43 Regular
Hi. I've been using my epm1 for a few years now. I have a few lenses (20mm, 45mm, 9mm, 14-42). I'm thinking of upgrading my body to an EM10 or an EM5. What are the first things I'll notice when I upgrade?

drd1135

Zen Snapshooter
Real Name
Steve
It's not magic, but if you take the time to learn how to use it, e.g., settings, ergonomics, etc., it's easier to get what you want. In particular:

1. The EVF helps a lot in bright light and with long lenses.
2. The IBIS works much better than that of the E-PM1 and the shutter shock issue is diminished, although I still use a 1/8 s anti-shock.
3. The sensor has at least a stop better noise control at high iso.
4. The LCD is better proportioned for playback.

Harvey Melvin Richards

Photo Posting Junkie
It's not magic, but if you take the time to learn how to use it, e.g., settings, ergonomics, etc., it's easier to get what you want. In particular:

1. The EVF helps a lot in bright light and with long lenses.
2. The IBIS works much better than that of the E-PM1 and the shutter shock issue is diminished, although I still use a 1/8 s anti-shock.
3. The sensor has at least a stop better noise control at high iso.
4. The LCD is better proportioned for playback.

Off topic, but why don't you use the 0 second anti-shock?

drd1135

Zen Snapshooter
Real Name
Steve
I use it with the E-P5, but the E-M5 doesn't have that feature and I had the E-M5 in mind. The OP should use it if he gets an E-M10.

HarryS

Mu-43 All-Pro