1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

*UPDATED* 4 Lens Voigtlander Kit, Your Opinions Please

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by ragtop, May 8, 2010.

1. ragtop

ragtop Mu-43 Rookie

Apr 27, 2010
    Huntington, WV
    I am new to the forum and I'm just now getting my equipment established for my Olympus E-P2. I am just thrilled with the handling and size of the m43 cameras and lenses and the possibilities they present. I've been an amateur photographer for about 20 years and I just recently decided to scale down. I sold my Nikon D90 and accompanying glass to get into the m43 format. I found I hated to lug the D90 and all it's lenses around and therefore very rarely took it out to just explore and have fun with photography. It was more of a chore in my mind. This is where I am hoping m43 will renew my interest in photography.

I currently have the Olympus E-P2, EVF, and kit 14-42mm lens. I really want to get back into the mindset of where you feel the camera and lens selection is an extension of your vision and creativity. I'm now finding myself liking the more simple things and less complicated things, I guess where less IS really more. That's why I am going with manual lenses and this is where I would like your input.

I am thinking about a 4 lens kit, all Voigtlander. I'm going to purchase 2 immediately and then add the other 2 one at a time. Here's what I'm thinking of buying immediately:
    15mm F4.5 Aspherical II M Mount
    40mm F/1.4 MultiCoated M Mount

I will be adding the 28mm f/2 Ultron M Mount next and lastly, the 75mm F/2.5, hoping by the time I buy this one, they have announced this lens in M Mount as well.

What are your thoughts and opinions?

Jim

2. photoSmart42

photoSmart42 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Feb 12, 2010
    San Diego, CA