1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Ungainly Introduction

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by yiddishyak, Jan 29, 2010.

1. yiddishyak

yiddishyak New to Mu-43

Jan 29, 2010
    I'm new to this, so probably I'm posting inthe wrong place, but here is the introduction:

I have used the Panasonic "regular" 4/3rds model (L1), which I enjoy and have a G1 on the way, plus a Leica M adaptor. Obviously, this is to be able to use the M lenses on something that I could afford now (who knows what I could ever justify M9 prices????).

Looking forward to reading posts and seeing everyone's work.

• Like Like x 3
  2. Amin Sabet

Amin Sabet Administrator

Apr 10, 2009
    Boston, MA (USA)
    Welcome to the forum, yiddishyak! You've posted in the right place :smile:.

Which M lenses are you planning to adapt?

3. Bullfrog

Bullfrog Mu-43 Top Veteran

Welcome yiddishyak!

4. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Welcome yiddishyak, you're definitely in the right place... how did you find us?

Cheers

Brian

5. Streetshooter

Streetshooter Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Phila, Pa USA
    yiddishyak,
    Welcome Home...nuff said

6. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus

And here's another hello and welcome yiddishyak - please let us know when the happy day arrives!

7. hodad66

hodad66 Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jan 27, 2010
    Indialantic, Florida
  8. Iansky

Iansky Mu-43 All-Pro

Dec 26, 2009
    The Cotswolds, UK
    And one more - welcome Yiddishyak, you have joined a great forum and will enjoy the experience.

9. yiddishyak

yiddishyak New to Mu-43

Jan 29, 2010
    Thanks for the warm Welcome...and more...