1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Tripod Needed

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by beanedsprout, May 7, 2013.

1. beanedsprout

beanedsprout Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 13, 2013
    north central Ohio
    Looking for something that is compatible with the Arca-Swiss standard, and not a million dollars. I'm a broke college student after all. Sub $200 is ideal, preferably more than $200 new but less than $200 used. Lightweight is better.

I tried looking around on B&H for ideas but some of the companies that have the quick release mount aren't mentioned in the menus so I can't find their stuff.

Anyone have any ideas of a good tripod for me? I'm totally beginner/amateur.

2. Geoff3DMN

Geoff3DMN Mu-43 Veteran

I've just ordered a Benro MeFoto Transfunctional Travel Tripod, they're light and they fold small which should fit in well with my Micro 4/3rds gear. RRP is a over $200 but they're available on eBay for less than $200. I wanted something smaller and lighter than the Manfrotto tripod and head I use with my Nikon gear. It seemed pointless carrying a light bag of Micro 4/3rds gear only to carry a tripod sized to suit a DSLR, grip and large lens.

DPReview link
    Benro adds colorful, convertible travel tripod/monopod to MeFOTO range: Digital Photography Review

The Phoblographer rewview link
    First Impressions: Benro MeFoto Transfunctional Travel Tripod Kit

Amazon link (A1 and Q head)
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003ANK9ZA/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B003ANK9ZA&linkCode=as2&tag=phobrev-20

Ebay link (A0 & Q head)
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/BENRO-MeFoto-A0350Q0G-Tripod-Travel-Combo-Kit-Green-A0350-Q0-Ball-Head-T318-/400469970914?_trksid=p5197.m1992&_trkparms=aid%3D111000%26algo%3DREC.CURRENT%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D14%26meid%3D7504131020888735414%26pid%3D100015%26prg%3D1006%26rk%3D1%26sd%3D400469970914%26

3. 350duser

350duser Mu-43 Veteran

Sep 26, 2012