Top Five Settings EP3 you wish you knew before you took your first shot!

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Bonedoc, Nov 29, 2011.

1. Bonedoc

Bonedoc Mu-43 Rookie

I'm a newbie mu43 user. With a jump from an slr to an ep3 after taking the red pill, I'm overwhelmed by the plethora of ep3's settings. So I'll ask this question on you guys, if you'd list down the top five must know ep3 settings that a newbie user should know, what would these be?:biggrin:

2. rramesh

rramesh Mu-43 Regular

May 27, 2011
    Learn to activate the super control panel. It is the most powerful menu option.

How do I enable the optional navigation interfaces, including the Live Control and Super Control Panel options?

The CONTROL SETTING function determines which camera navigation options are available in each shooting mode. While the hierarchical menu is always available by pressing the [MENU] button, CONTROL SETTING presents convenient short-cut options to help you quickly access frequently used controls. The control view options are LIVE GUIDE¹, LIVE CONTROL and SCP (Super Control Panel).

The LIVE GUIDE view, designed for novice photographers, lets you fine adjust photographic effects such as brightness, color saturation, color balance and background blur using convenient and intuitive slide bars. As you move a slider up or down with the arrow keys, you can preview the effect of the change on the OLED screen before you snap the picture. A technical understanding of photography concepts and jargon is not necessary.