Today I got a paid assignment! Please share about your paid photo/video assignments!

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Ramirez, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Ramirez

Ramirez Mu-43 Veteran

Dec 26, 2011
    I am not a professional working photographer in the meaning - photo stands for 100% (or near that)
    of my earnings, also my journey in photography also has a long way to go still.
    But I have a "side" business besides my day job. Sometimes I get photorelated work assignments.
    Today I got one: a local gym wanted me to take some photos for them to put up online.

I always enjoy when I get paid for taking photos :smile:
    I also going to edit these photos in Aperture (my editor of choise) before uploading the photos.

You (non 100% working photo pro) - please share your assignments!
    • Like Like x 3
  2. sammykhalifa

sammykhalifa Mu-43 Top Veteran

Jun 22, 2012
    Pittsburgh PA
    I won a Maple Syrup Gift Basket for coming in second place in a photo contest one time!

Haha. ;)
    • Like Like x 3
  3. Wisertime

Wisertime Mu-43 All-Pro

Aug 6, 2013
    I have a regular day job, but have been paid a few times in the past for photography (1 wedding, head shots, etsy clothing, workplace). I've long wanted to make at least a sideline income with photography, but not sure I want to do the usual routes, plus I relocated as I was trying to get a business going a few yrs back and shelved the idea.

Anyway, I've garnered a little attention in the past few months.