1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Tiny foot

Discussion in 'Black and White' started by super slinky, Jul 18, 2012.

1. super slinky

super slinky Mu-43 Rookie

Jul 14, 2012
    Hi!
    I'm basically new to all of this and I know this image will suck, but I'm in the process of learning anyway. I know there is so much wrong in this especially after browsing the galleries here, but i can't seem to point it out. composition maybe or sharpness? I really don't know. Any advice or critique would highly be appreciated. TIA :smile:
    -Louie
    <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/digitalouie/7595852130/" title="P7117340 by DigitaLouie, on Flickr"> 7595852130_6fce17e42a. "500" height="398" alt="P7117340"></a>
    shot with an E-P2 SMC Takumar 50mm wide open

• Like Like x 12
  2. jyc860923

jyc860923 Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Feb 28, 2012
    Shenyang, China
    贾一川
    I think it's nicely done

3. hkpzee

hkpzee Mu-43 All-Pro

Sep 5, 2011
    Hong Kong
    Patrick
    I am not sure why you think this image sucks. I also think it is rather nicely done, but if I have to be critical, I would suggest reducing the aperture enough so that the entire foot is in focus, rather than the front half of it, but I don't know how the increased DOF would affect the rest of the image. Perhaps moving the camera so that the entire foot is on the same parallel plane to the camera sensor would be the solution? Again, that might spoil the composition, too! I guess if you are unhappy with this image, you could take several images of the same subject at different angles and apertures to see how you could improve upon it...

4. EP1-GF1

EP1-GF1 Mu-43 Veteran

Apr 12, 2011
    Looks rather perfect to me. :2thumbs:

5. slith

slith Mu-43 Regular

Apr 4, 2012
    Dublin, Ireland
    Alfonso
    It looks great to me. I too would suggest trying to get a little bit more of DOF, but the image you have captured looks very very nice. Keep shooting and posting!

6. Livnius