1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Think Tank Turnstyle 20 Sling

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by 2mnycars, Dec 28, 2013.

1. 2mnycars

2mnycars Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2012
    Toronto
    DaveL
    Bought one.

But I have strange gear.
    I want to carry my OMD with 12-50 and 50-110?. And my Nikon 1V1 with normal zoom and tele zoom.

Long story. Boring. But that's what I want to carry sometimes. With my iPad. And sometimes a Samsung tablet.
    This sling does it easily. No changes; partitions exactly like it came from the store. Equipment is easy to reach, easy to grab and quick to shoot.

I work in construction 1/2 the time. I was taking my OMD there. Frankly it costs too much to do that. So I bought the N1V1 when they were blowing them out the door. It's not worth what they charged for them when they came out; it is worth what I paid for it...less than a Canon G15 at the time. With 2 lenses.

But the OMD works so much better (except I don't speak Oly yet. And when something goes wrong, it goes terribly wrong.) That's why I have the N1V1. I used pro Nikon equipment in my business for years and years, until I closed it.

Quick summary? It's light. It carries my gear. It works for me. And it's so easy to work out of, I shall easily get more photos.

DaveL

• Like Like x 1
  2. 2mnycars

2mnycars Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 26, 2012
    Toronto
    DaveL
    My other gear? Countless photo bags. Nikon D300S with grip; 18-200 VR for walkabout; 70-300VR for when I need a long lens; 50/1.4; 24-120

The Oly has an Oly grip. The N1V1 has a stick-on grip. Richard Franiec IIRC>

(Past--too many F2's and F3's with motor drives; pro glass. That's why my posture is so bad now. ;) ) Weddings/Portraits/Sports Photography for years and years, part time though.

3. entropicremnants

entropicremnants Mu-43 All-Pro

Jul 16, 2012
    John Griggs