the real reason I love my OMD

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by HappyFish, Jan 4, 2013.

1. HappyFish

HappyFish Mu-43 Top Veteran

Sep 8, 2012
    OK first off I work as a pro so part of my view is always from working point on gear !
    but the around the house stuff I also think about and can say the only camera I grab is the OMD now :)

with other pros talking about the quality of the file I just say it matches what any FF can do but maybe a stop or two behind tops !
    if I start to get into it more I think the point of the camera gets lost !
    sorry to some of the other photographer sites who get a bit to geeky on things and think that is what makes a camera !!! it does not :)

while kinda obvious :) I always say to people (lay folks mostly) images should spark emotion and love for something or someone and if we can make them technically correct then cool if not who cares its like hearing a song that song does not make you emotional its the memories it brings up that makes you emotional
    and if that song comes on the perfect system at home or in the car or you hear it in the elevator it really does not matter !

imagine if you were going to be stranded on a island and could only have one or two photographs what would they be !
    chances are far from technical perfect but something that sparks your emotions

I do laugh cause as togs I think we get hung up more on noise and things than most
    and really people just want images that spark that emotion when they see them

making people less camera aware is something I do feel the OMD has over large FF gear
    when I shoot weddings I do laugh at some photographers who say OH I try to blend in !!
    hahahahah YEAH the stranger with all the camera gear and following the bride around and directing everyone during groups ! sorry buddy everyone knows you are the photographer their is no blending in !!!!!