The "Only m43 could do the job!" thread

Discussion in 'This or That? (MFT only)' started by pheaukus, Jul 16, 2012.

1. pheaukus

pheaukus Mu-43 Regular

Jun 22, 2012
    Over the weekend a simple question has lead to an intriguing and heated debate about professional use of m43.
    That thread has become an interesting read about the profession, covering a wide variety of gear, methods, people and attitudes.

How about a thread in which serious photographers - pro or not - state: Only m43 could do the job !
    Tell us the story of a project. Let us know why did it with m43. Show some results!

Rule:
    All entries should be respected as strictly personal views. Posts should be valued as shared insight into the photographic method of an individual photographer.

2. Hyubie

Hyubie Unique like everyone else

Oct 15, 2010
    Massachusetts
    Herbert
    Not sure if you are talking about technical capability, but I'd definitely submit this. (And no, I'm not a pro. Maybe not even a serious one. Maybe an enthusiast. Sorry if I broke a rule :smile:)

7206907640_b28a64f12f_c.

My daughter, in all her 5 long years of life, would never smile like this with anything bigger than the E-PM1 (definitely not with the Canon Rebel, a Nikon DSLR, not even with the E-PL2! I'm still trying with the E-PL3 though. :biggrin:).

• Like Like x 2
  3. krugorg

krugorg Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Jul 18, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    The sub-amateur here cannot think of anything I have shot in m4/3 that I couldn't have done with another platform. But... there are things I probably wouldn't have done, for example, if I only had a big FF DSLR and left it at home.

• Like Like x 2
  4. pheaukus

pheaukus Mu-43 Regular

Jun 22, 2012
    No rules broken :smile:
    I was thinking in terms of general capability. But in a way, technology enabled us to meet that smile :thumbup:

5. jloden

jloden Mu-43 Hall of Famer

May 15, 2012
    Hunterdon County, NJ
    Jay