Suggest me what lens next

Discussion in 'Native Lenses' started by Abula, Nov 13, 2013.

1. Abula

Abula Mu-43 Rookie

Nov 12, 2013

I'm really new to photography, but a hobby that i always wanted to enter, just didnt like DSLRs, but what a joy is to work with 4/3s.

I might go into a higher camera later on but for now im buidling my lens setup, atm i have

Olympus E-PL5
    Panasonic Leica 25mm f1.4
    Olympus M. Zuiko 45mm f1.8

Most of what im taking photos is indoors, specially to family, and i build my PCs, so there is a lot of photos im taking there, but i kinda feel im set with what i have there. I travel a lot on my current job, so i also would like to take some pictures of landscapes, churches, parks, etc, this will not be my main thing, but i do want to have some primes to complete somewhat the very basic setup i have atm. The two lens that i been reading are,

Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f1.8
    Olympus M. Zuiko 12mm f2.0

The 12mm seems like a incredible lens, and more appart from the 25mm, not sure if its worth the 17mm having the pan 25mm. But im not sure, im too knew to know what im talking about.

Im also considering the Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 75mm f1.8, seems to be a very sharp lens, but seems like a deeper 45mm, not sure if would complement the setup well.

I'm open to any that you guys think could be a better option, my top budget is $1000 per lens, but the cheaper the better.
  2. larsjuhljensen

larsjuhljensen Mu-43 Regular

Jun 26, 2011
    Copenhagen, Denmark