Some help needed with De-fishing

Real Name
Chris
I have the 8mm Olympus fish eye lens and would typically shoot this with the de-fish option in camera to have a wide angle view.
Doing some night shots with star trails, it seems that the defish option is not available. At least I could not get it to work "in-camera". I guess the process of stacking the hudreds of frames (in-camera) is not setup for a defish on top of that "in camera".

Now I have some photos and would like to get an idea of the easiest approach for de-fishing. I tried Olympus workspace and the results seemed ok but not the best IMO. I admit that I am not too good with that software. I also have photoshop elements, ON1, GIMP, and Luminar.

Thanks, any advice is appreciated.
Looking for software features or addons that I might use to have control over de-fishing. Automatic defishing would be great of course.

Here is a sample image of Thomas Viaduct near Baltimore. 20 minutes of star trails and too many airplanes going by in this shot....
PA140096.JPG
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Here is the automatically de-fished version from Olyworkspace. Not happy with the bridge supports here but maybe that is what I should expect. Lower legs are not as vertical as expected after de-fishing.

PA140096Oworkspacemanualfisheye.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

bpjod

Mu-43 Rookie
BTW, nice image, too bad about the planes. I don't mind the fisheye perspective at all on this at all. In fact, I prefer it to the de-fished one. If you manage to de-fish it to your satisfaction, would you mind posting the final result and what method you used to achieve it? I'm curious as to how it turns out when you're done.

Real Name
Chris