1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Soligor 80-200mm?

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by Micronaut Girl, Oct 3, 2012.

1. Micronaut Girl

Micronaut Girl New to Mu-43

Oct 3, 2012
    Is this lens good to buy? It's so cheap and has zoom and I have really been wanting a zoom lens and i've looked up sample pictures from it and I like it so far. But I can't find anyone who has tried it on a G3? Would it work on a G3? I keep seeing the 80-200mm Soligor lens with a OM mount. So if I bought a OM mount adapter for the G3 the lens would work right?

I'm completely new to lens/camera's that take lenses and the G3 is my first one yet. It came with the 14-42mm lens kit and i'm not very impressed with the current lens. Any mode or setting my pictures look soft, even manual. I looked into film lenses and thought they looked like fun and I liked the style of pictures they brought out. Plus the look of the retro lens just really strikes me. I was just thinking the Soligor 80-200mm was the best zoom one for it's really awesome price. If you want to see what it looks like and it's prices then check this link for ebay
    Soligor 80-200mm | eBay

Any idea's on that lens? Has anyone tried it on the G3? Also would this adapter work to convert it to my G3?
    Amazon.com: BestDealUSA Black Lens Mount Adapter for Olympus OM Lens on Micro 4/3 M4/3 M43: Camera & Photo

If you can help me out at all I would really appreciate it. I've been holding off for months now buying these 2 items (just dreaming about that lens!) cause i'm just not sure if they will work for my G3 since i'm so new to this. MUCH thanks!!

2. RnR

RnR Mu-43 All-Pro

Sep 25, 2011
    Brisbane, Australia
    Hasse
    Yes it will work fine. If you like the look of the pictures that the lens gives, go for it. Its cheap. The adapter you linked looks like its the right one for the job. Just remember that its a manual focus lens. No auto-focus available :)