So who is this Grant guy and do I really care?

Discussion in 'Welcomes and introductions' started by Grant, May 17, 2010.

1. Grant

Grant Mu-43 Veteran

When confronted with a blank pixels and an obligation to introduce oneself my mind goes blank. What do people want to know?

I live in or around Lunenburg Nova Scotia, a place so pretty that you can throw a camera on the ground and get a good shot.

I am new at Micro 4/3 but not to photography. I do make pictures, almost daily, but seldom throw the camera to the ground. I am reasonably proficient in both photography and photoshop, and I guess that mean nothing unless you understand what my idea of proficient is. I am very kind to others images but very critical of my own. I do enjoy helping others but tend to shoot by myself. When it comes to the art of photography I am very opinionated. When it comes to Equipment I tend to be a minimalist and only buy what I will use. Presently I shoot with Nikon and Panasonic.

If there is anything you feel I have missed please ask.

2. cosinaphile

cosinaphile Mu-43 All-Pro Charter Member

Dec 26, 2009
    new york city
    my moms family is from antogonish nova scotia, been there a few times myself

the maritime prov are some of the most beautiful areas of north america

3. bilzmale

bilzmale Mu-43 All-Pro

Hello and welcome Grant and I'm sure you'll find we do care. Must try that 'throw camera on thr ground' technique.

4. BBW

BBW Super Moderator Emeritus Charter Member

Grant, thanks so much for your introduction.
    What a wonderful description of where you live, and it certainly goes along with everything I've heard!

I look forward to your involvement here and hope to have a chance to see some of your photographs soon.:flowers_2:

5. LisaO

LisaO Mu-43 Top Veteran

Mar 18, 2010
    New York Metro Area
    Lisa
    Welcome Grant, I'm looking forward to seeing photos of your part of the world. Start throwing those cameras and post some photos!

6. Brian Mosley