1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

So Many To Choose From...

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by SuperSix58, Jul 11, 2012.

1. SuperSix58

SuperSix58 Mu-43 Rookie

Jul 10, 2012
    Hello All! This is my first post on Mu-43 forums. I'm new to MFT but not to photography. I have a long relationship with Canon and still use the Canon APS-C format. Like many DSLR users, I'm trying to find something to supplement my current setup with something smaller and lighter. I miss lots of photos simply due to the fact that I don't like taking my large setup every where I go.

Although the ultimate and final decision is mine, I'm looking for some guidance on which MFT to start off with since there are so many choices.

I prefer to have a MFT with a permanent EVF but a detachable one would work. I also prefer to have a built in flash (a little light is better than none in some cases).

I am considering the Olympus EP3, EPL2, EPL3, and the E-M5. I'm also really digging the GH2...I like how it is like a mini-DSLR and is actually compared to entry level DSLR models. The MFT that I choose will be used to photograph a wide array of subject matter. I have been able to handle all on my list except for the E-M5 and GH2. I've also handled Sony and Nikon mirrorless units.

Lastly, I chose to go with a MFT system since there is a very large lens selection.

2. nueces snapper

nueces snapper Mu-43 All-Pro

Probably some exciting new stuff coming up at Photokina. Might be a good time to bide your time. :smile:

• Like Like x 1
  3. SuperSix58

SuperSix58 Mu-43 Rookie

Jul 10, 2012
    As much as I'd like to bide my time, I'm not known for having much patience:smile: New releases being introduced at Photokina probably mean late 2012 to early 2013 availability to the general public. Buying something now will get me started in building MFT lens kit and, perhaps, ready for an upgrade by early 2013.

4. Chrisnmn

Chrisnmn Mu-43 All-Pro

Apr 26, 2012