Singapore night shots

mesmerized

Mu-43 Veteran
Hello there!

Yesterday I took this picture and I'd like to ask for your suggestions what could be improved composition-wise and exposure-wise. A few bits and pieces of information:

- It was taken with the camera mounted on a tripod (E-M5m2 + 12-40 f/2.8 + Manfrotto BeFree) IS was off
- I took 3 similar shots. One at f/5.6, another one at f/8, and the last one at f/11. The lights have more of a starry effect at f/8 and f/11.
- I'm uploading the first one first. Will add the last two a bit later.
- Changes made in Lightroom are: straightened the whole scene; Lightroom wanted to boost exposure by +0.80 but I brought it back to zero while letting all the other values be changed (highlights -5, shadows +5, whites +4, blacks -23) Looks like some sharpness has been added, too. I'm not good at Lightroom, so I tend to rely on the auto settings
- The second version has been cropped. I feel that there's quite a lot of water in the original, but perhaps I'm wrong.

I'm not good at taking pictures of cities. Not sure if I should add saturation, change exposure, reduce highlights... add contrast... change AWB.

Oh, and for some reason, the JPG's seem to lack a bit of sharpness (?) I exported them using Lightroom and set the quality at the maximum.

Thank you for all suggestions and comments.

Singapore_5.6.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Cropped version

Singapore_5.6cropped.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

EXIF
Image Description OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Make OLYMPUS IMAGING CORP.
Camera Model Name E-M5MarkII
Software Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 7.0 (Windows)
Exposure Time 1.6
F Number 5.60
Exposure Program Program AE
ISO 200
Sensitivity Type Standard Output Sensitivity
Shutter Speed Value 1.6
Aperture Value 5.60
Exposure Compensation 0
Max Aperture Value 2.8
Metering Mode Multi-segment
Light Source Unknown
Flash On, Did not fire
Focal Length 12.0 mm
Color Space sRGB