1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Shutter Stock rejections

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by DrLazer, Oct 18, 2011.

1. DrLazer

DrLazer Mu-43 Regular

Mar 23, 2011
    Sheffield, UK
    I posted these images in the "images to share" forum earlier this month. Sorry for the redundancy but I thought I would add them in here too to save you from jumping from one forum to another.

I thought I might aswell stick these images on shutter stock and see if any get approved. I'm still learning landscape photography.

ALL images were rejected. The reason : Out of Focus

Now the problem I have is that .... they don't look OOF to me so I can't see where the problem is, and how to rectify my mistakes.

The images :

Timanfaya national park, Lanzarote by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

Timanfaya by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

A line of dromedarys by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

Volcanic lounge kitteh by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

Isla Graciosa and friends, Lanzarote - Panoramic by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr
    [​IMG]
    Valley of Sante Ines, Fuerteventura - Panorama by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

El Cotillo, Fuerteventura - Panorama by Craig.Taylor, on Flickr

2. ripleys baby

ripleys baby Straw clutcher

Aug 10, 2011
    At the size they show on the page without checking on flickr they look fine to me.
    I only looked at one on flickr (the cat) If you focused on the cat , at say 1 metre using f5, only from 257mm in front of the subject and up to 614mm
    behind the subject would have acceptable sharp focus. So yes the sea and a lot of the rocks would be out of focus.
    The vistas though, because of the distance, should be mostly in focus.:thumbup:

3. DrLazer

DrLazer Mu-43 Regular

Mar 23, 2011
    Sheffield, UK