Shutter Speed Project

Discussion in 'Scenic, Architecture, and Travel' started by cmercer, Mar 14, 2011.

1. cmercer

cmercer Mu-43 Regular

I'm currently doing photography level 2 at college in Kendal, my m43's camera is an EPL-1 which is awesome as everyone else on my course has Nikons and Canons :rofl:

I also have an OM2 although I'm still getting to grips with it. I did however buy an adapter which is on its way so that the OM lenses will fit the PEN :D

Anyway, my current assignment is one on shutter speeds. Basically the final result is one picture at fast shutter speed and another at slow.

I took this tonight and I think i'll be using it as my final piece. I'm happy with it (especially as a few weeks ago I didn't dare go past automatic mode)

This was shot on shutter priority at 60 seconds :eek:

I hope you guys like it, i'm still learning =)

<a href="" title="slowshutterexp by chrismercer84, on Flickr">[​IMG]"500" height="312" alt="slowshutterexp" /></a>
    • Like Like x 5
  2. cmercer

cmercer Mu-43 Regular

and im totally open to constructive feedback ^ :biggrin:
  3. OPSSam

OPSSam Mu-43 Regular

Dec 18, 2010
    Considering what your subject matter is, I think you hit this one right on the head. Color is good, good diagonal lines, background is even, and the noise is under control. Not bad at all.
  4. pdh

pdh Mu-43 Top Veteran

May 6, 2010
    I might have dialled back the orange so that the the sodium lights were less distracting ... but otherwise a lovely smooth sweep to the light trails.
  5. banana101

banana101 Mu-43 Regular

Mar 5, 2011
    I really like it! I've been trying to play around with shutter speed on my new camera and I think cars would be a good subject to focus on! The colours on it are good too :)
  6. cmercer

cmercer Mu-43 Regular

thankyou! It means allot to me that your feedback is positive! I felt there was some noise in the sky although it could be my monitor.

Thanks again! =)
  7. Conrad

Conrad Mu-43 Veteran