Should I upgrade my Em10 mark ii?

mmuhsin

New to Mu-43
Hi Everyone, new here.

I've been using my Em10 mark ii for quite a while now and I just wondering if I should upgrade to
1) Em 1 mark ii
2) Em5 mark iii
3) Em10 mark iV

I'm not a pro so probably em1 mark ii is too much? em5 and 10 body are more convenient when traveling with kids.
One of the main reason is because sometimes I just feel the pics are quite noisy (probably because of my technical skills).
Is the jump from 16Mp to 20Mp worth it?
Some people suggest to just go for Apsc or full frame, But I'm in love with olympus system and lenses, I couldnt just let go :D

This is my photography website which I just setup during this lockdown :
http://mmuhsinstudio.wordpress.com/

feedback and comments are much appreciated :)

Thanks

demiro

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Welcome. Beautiful shots. Certainly no reason for you to leave Olympus behind, given that you like the system and are doing very well with it.

Should you upgrade your body? Easy to say yes or no to this one. You really have to evaluate what your struggling with and how you can best address that, considering lenses as well. You get hi-res mode with the new bodies, so that might be interesting for your landscape shots. The extra MPs with newer sensor make some difference. The community here will tell you "slight; almost imperceptible" to "significant". Make of that what you will.

This question often boils down to: Do you want to spend the money on a new toy for an incremental benefit? If you do then yes, you should upgrade! :)

RS86

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Real Name
Riku
Hi Everyone, new here.

I've been using my Em10 mark ii for quite a while now and I just wondering if I should upgrade to
1) Em 1 mark ii
2) Em5 mark iii
3) Em10 mark iV

I'm not a pro so probably em1 mark ii is too much? em5 and 10 body are more convenient when traveling with kids.