Share Birds

ricseet

Mu-43 All-Pro
Brett, overall I am very happy with this lens. Nice colors, sharp and detail. Infect, I shoot exclusively with this PL 14-150mm for such close-ups to birdies. Although I have the 20mm f 1.7, i use this occasionally.

Thank you for your feedback.

ric

the detail is amazing. I need one of those lenses!

ricseet

Mu-43 All-Pro
Hi Gordon, I have been shooting exclusively with this lens for the last 3 years now with the L10/GH1. Yep I have to use adapter for the GH1. When I need a closer reach i attached my Raynox 250 to the PL. The min working distance is about 9 inches. This seems to work out for me.
For sure the Oly 50mm f 2 is far superior to this combo and I have seen super pics.

Thanks for viewing.

cheers and have a nice weekend.

ric

So this must be the PL 4/3 lens adapted to your m4/3 GH1? Thanks for posting, I didn't know this lens was a good macro performer.

Regards,
Gordon

JoeFriday

Mu-43 Regular
I'd really like to see an image of this lens on the camera (or better yet, on an EP1/EP2). I've been thinking of getting one for a while, but I can't quite grasp the size of it.

ricseet

Mu-43 All-Pro
Hi BB, thanks for flagging me about the 3rd pic. Strange, I can see right here. Let me add it one more time and hope it works this time.

Thanks for your feedback.

cheers ric

RonSmith

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Those are gorgeous, Ric!

You have me hovering between either buying that lens or selling all my gear and taking up the accordion.

ricseet

Mu-43 All-Pro
Thank you Ron. Best solution is buy this lens and keep the rest as well.