Setup your GH3 Like a BOSS

Discussion in 'Panasonic Cameras' started by gsciorio, Mar 15, 2013.

1. gsciorio

gsciorio Mu-43 Top Veteran

Dec 29, 2011
    Miami, FL
    The GH3 is such a deep camera so I decided to share how I have mine setup. Here's part 1 <iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
    • Like Like x 3
  2. LDBecker

LDBecker Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 8, 2012
    Just wanted to thank you for putting these up. I got a chance to watch them all (on Discovermirrorless) and I'm very impressed! I'm not a pro photographer and I don't have a lot of time to play- your clear videos will help a lot as I get to know my GH3.

Thanks again! :2thumbs:

Larry Becker
  3. gsciorio

Dec 29, 2011
    Miami, FL
    Great to hear! Thanks a bunch for the feedback. I make these videos on my own with zero budget so it's always encouraging to hear when people enjoy them.

Would you want to see a video that starts off with basics of what hybrid photography is and how to shoot it in a easy, straightforward way? I was thinking of making a video that is basically a deeper version of what I did with my BOSS series. Maybe one that spends more time on the menu items and how to get the most out of them.

Thanks for the feedback.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. LDBecker

LDBecker Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 8, 2012
    Sure - I've looked at your work on your site (Small Camera Big Picture) and it's really impressive. Your talent and experience really shine through.

I bought the GH3 primarily for video to mesh with my Canon XF300 footage and have been really pleased with the few things I've shot with it. I have a G5 also (my intro to m4/3), but I don't like editing AVCHD and I wanted the 50fps video from the GH3 to mesh with the XF300 - it works really well). I do videos for non-profits (as well as my own church/school), and weddings and special events for people connected with what I do.