Setting EP2 Noise reduct?

Dunkeld

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
94
Can anyone advise me about setting up Noise reduction on the EP2. I live in China. My manual is in Chinese, but, despite downloading an online manual, I'm damned if I can find out the actual set up sequence. Page 104 tells me what the Noise reduct will do, but not how to locate the set up on the camera.

BTW. First impressions are wonderful. The camera is a joy to behold and indeed hold.

Dave.
 

edb

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Jul 11, 2010
Messages
39
Get into your menu.

Go to the cogs. Right above the wrench symbol.

The noise reduction is at sub menu G (color/WB).

The Olympus menu is the worst I've ever seen. Everything is buried in sub-menus and sometimes very hard to find.
 

Dunkeld

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
94
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #3
Found it!

Thanks for that info. I found menu items I never even knew I had.

Dave.
 

J. Allen

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Aug 29, 2010
Messages
40
If you haven't already go through Brian's sticky at the top about setting up the E-P2. Very helpful on the settings.
 

edb

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Jul 11, 2010
Messages
39
Thanks for that info. I found menu items I never even knew I had.

Dave.
I know what you mean.

Most of my life I've owned Canon cameras, from 35mm point & shoots through very expensive DSLRs.

I'm a novice with Olympus cameras and I don't know if I'll ever get used to the menu.
 

Dunkeld

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
94
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #6
EP2 start up.

JP Allen.

I would love to see Brians EP2 start up............ but I live in China. Youtube is blocked here.
 
Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Mu-43 is a fan site and not associated with Olympus, Panasonic, or other manufacturers mentioned on this site.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Copyright © 2009-2019 Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom