Seeing PHP errors when posting replies?

dhazeghi

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
4,421
Location
San Jose, CA
Real Name
Dara
Is anybody else seeing anything weird when they post replies? I'm seeing various PHP errors in the page, although if I check the original post, the reply has successfully been added. I started seeing these last night.
 

barbosas

Mu-43 Veteran
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
288
Location
Lisbon
Yup, I'm getting that also. The reply is posted correctly though.
 

PandaSPUR

Mu-43 Regular
Joined
Feb 6, 2014
Messages
51
I started getting that last night.

I did have one weird issue that may have been related. I posted a reply using quick reply, which kicked me to the advanced reply page with a warning about posting only once per 30 seconds. I opened the thread in another tab and didnt see my reply, so I waited 30 secs and replied again. A few minutes later, both posts appear.

EDIT: it just happened again. But this time I see my post after going back to the thread and ignoring the 30 second warning.
 

Just Jim

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Joined
Oct 20, 2011
Messages
940
Same as Pandaspur here. or this crazy line of quoted text over and over for lines.
 

Wisertime

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Joined
Aug 6, 2013
Messages
2,840
Location
FL
Real Name
Steve
Yes last night I was getting this at home on win 7, mozilla firefox. ALmost posted about it. Chrome performed better.
 

bassman

Mu-43 All-Pro
Joined
Apr 22, 2013
Messages
1,248
Location
New Jersey
Real Name
The Bassman
Getting it this morning on my iPad. Posts are successful, however. The error references line 389.
 

jloden

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
2,696
Location
Hunterdon County, NJ
Real Name
Jay
Yes, same here, SeriousCompacts, and FujiXSpot as well. I'm also seeing it attempting to double post when using the "quick reply" function (it errors saying I can only post once every 30 seconds and please wait before posting again).

The post is still submitted, it just looks like it's double-posting and there's a PHP variable warning message as well as others noted.
 

dhazeghi

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
4,421
Location
San Jose, CA
Real Name
Dara
Okay, seems like a generalized issue. Hopefully when the weekend rolls around, the admin(s) will have a chance to fix it then.
 

Jay86

Mu-43 Veteran
Joined
Dec 26, 2012
Messages
477
Using Safari here and getting the same issue. Almost caused a double post too. FYI site runners.
 

Latest threads

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Mu-43 is a fan site and not associated with Olympus, Panasonic, or other manufacturers mentioned on this site.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Forum GIFs powered by GIPHY: https://giphy.com/
Copyright © Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom