1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Schneider 6-70 cine lens

Discussion in 'Adapted Lenses' started by TheLoneRoger, Feb 3, 2012.

1. TheLoneRoger

TheLoneRoger New to Mu-43

Feb 3, 2012
    My first post, so 'hi', and go gentle on me...

I acquired a Schnieder 6-70 lens from an Beaulieu cine camera recently, and i would love to be able to use it with my G3 but the image circle is really small.
    Using Ex Tele I can get a usable (just) image for stills, but whatever I do, I get a tiny image circle for video, which changes considerably depending on zoom setting.
    I'm new to the whole 4/3 thing in general and the G3 in particular, so I could be missing something in the set up for video - the manual is a pile of cr*p, after all.
    However, I also bought a Cosmicon 25mm lens yesterday and have no trouble using it for video, so perhaps not?
    So first q - how to set up for video with C lenses with a very small image circle?

Second (and this may be a dumb one) would it be possible to increase the image circle using a teleconverter ? And if so, are there any for u4/3 - haven't been able to locate anything?

Cheers
    Roger

2. fredlong

fredlong Just this guy...

Apr 18, 2011
    Massachusetts USA
    Fred
    It sounds like your Schnieder is for a film format much smaller than the m4/3 sensor. The best option is to sell it and look for something that is meant for 16mm or super 16. Even a lot of those don't cover at the shorter focal lengths.

Fred

3. shnitz

shnitz Mu-43 Top Veteran

Aug 25, 2011
    Austin, TX