1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Recommendations for Lightroom 4 tutorial/training

Discussion in 'Image Processing' started by fljoe, Apr 18, 2012.

1. fljoe

fljoe Mu-43 Regular

Dec 30, 2011
    FL
    I am a complete newbie to image post processing, so picked up Lightroom 3 for a great deal from B&H and then got the upgrade for Lightroom 4 for free from Adobe. I started shooting in RAW last week and want to do some post-processing in Lightroom 4. Problem is .. I find it too intimidating. I looked for various tutorials on the Internet and found a bunch of them, but I am not sure which is the best one that will give me the best bang for my buck. Here's some that I have found and if anyone here has taken any of these tutorials before, can you please give me your recommendations ...

Getting Started with Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 | Adobe TV
    Lightroom 4 Fundamentals and Beyond Video Tutorials | Lightroom and Photoshop Tutorials, Tips and Training by Laura Shoe
    Tutorials, Workshops, Online Software Training - video2brain
    Photoshop Lightroom | KelbyTraining.com
    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 for Digital Photographers, Lightroom Training Video from Colin Smith from PhotoshopCAFE
    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips « Online Photoshop Lightroom Tutorials and Tips with Matt Kloskowski Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Killer Tips
    Adobe Lightroom 4 Video Workshop: 16 All New Tutorials on the Lightroom Library Workflow and Digital Photo Library Management
    Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 DVD Guide: A – Z Tutorials for Mastering Adobe Lightroom (Digital Download) tutorial
    lr4-combo

Thanks for your help!

2. sprinke

sprinke Mu-43 All-Pro

Apr 5, 2011
    Pasadena, CA
    Debi
    I watched a Lightroom course by Laura Shoe the other week. It was pretty good. Then again, it was free, so I might be biased by that.

• Like Like x 1
  3. meyerweb

meyerweb Mu-43 Hall of Famer

Sep 5, 2011