Recommend a travel tripod under $200

j-rad

Mu-43 Regular
Lookimg for something that folds down relatively small, say under 15" or so, and under $200. Would like as much height fully extended as possible.

Real Name
Walter
Lookimg for something that folds down relatively small, say under 15" or so, and under $200. Would like as much height fully extended as possible.

I have a MeFoto RoadTrip. It's under $200, folds down to 15.4", 53" tall w/o center extension, and 62" with. It's pretty solid. Comes with a nicely padded bag and I can fit the whole thing in my carry-on. I've heard the Sirui mentioned, but I have no experience with them.

Last edited:

davidzvi

Real Name
David
I use a MeFOTO RoadTrip and DayTrip. In between those is the BackPacker. Personally I skipped the BackPacker because of thin lower legs.

franklyadam

Mu-43 Regular
I picked up a Fotopro X4i As part of a package called the fotopro tt-1. It folds to around 12" and seems solid enough for my use with an e-m1 and 75-300 and 50-200 swd ( my biggest lenses ).

The price was around 100$ Canadian, the head could be better.. But again 100$ :) it is a little short too but still usable (5ft or so )

yendikeno

Mu-43 Regular
I have a MeFoto RoadTrip. It's under $200, folds down to 15.4", 53" tall w/o center extension, and 62" with. It's pretty solid. Comes with a nicely padded bag and I can fit the whole thing in my carry-on. I've heard the Sirui mentioned, but I have no experience with them.
Same here. The Road Trip stays in my car and is used quite often with my mirrorless cameras. I like it.

siftu

Mu-43 Top Veteran
Real Name
siftu
I use the mefoto Roadtrip.. Sometimes I even find that a pain to haul around and it's fairly small, I think it's around 4 pounds but I really like it

Klorenzo

Mu-43 All-Pro
Real Name
Lorenzo