1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Reasonable price to sell my E-P5

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by m43man, Aug 13, 2013.

1. m43man

m43man Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 28, 2012
    Vancouver
    Hi all, I'm having a challenge getting enough interests in my local market via Craigslist for my E-P5 that I bought two weeks ago as part of a kit with VF4 and 17mm/1.8, so I'm hoping to get some feedback here.

I've since then sold the VF4 and decided to keep the kit lens, but I've tried lowering the E-P5 price from $999 to $899 and now to $799, there have been only a few inquiries who are not that serious :frown:

Should I lower it further? Or is it just a matter of time? I've thought about listing on eBay to expand the potential buyers list but I have no experience in selling on eBay so I could be easily scammed :dash2:

Any feedback? :confused:

2. jpark1982

jpark1982 Mu-43 Regular

Aug 3, 2013
    Have you tried outside of CL? Like the Buy and Sell forums here and on other forums? In my experience CL is not known for serious photographers, they're more interested in cheap DSLRS or P&S.

3. cueball

cueball Mu-43 Regular

Aug 5, 2013
    Oklahoma
    At that price I'm really surprised you're struggling. Hell, mine's en route from Japan and that's roughly what I paid. I think listing it here and Fred Miranda would probably attract a buyer. FM has a fee associated with it though.

4. m43man

m43man Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 28, 2012
    Vancouver
    I think you guys are right, craigslist buyers are more interested in consumer-level products. I thought even at $849 is a good deal. A potential local buyer is concerned that the warranty is not transferable, but since Olympus has International Warranty, and I have a receipt to back it up, it shouldn't be a problem right?

5. goldenlight

goldenlight Mu-43 All-Pro

Jan 30, 2010
    Essex
    John