1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Røde Mic´s om E-M1

Discussion in 'Olympus Cameras' started by Akashi, Feb 17, 2015.

1. Akashi

Akashi Mu-43 Regular

Jun 1, 2010
    Tromso, Norway
    Hi,

I want to improve my sound off my videos and is considering the Røde Mic´s (Videomic Pro and Stereo videomic pro). Does these work well on the Olympus? I ask because I am new to external mic and want to make sure I am not overlooking something (you never know). I´ll be recording voices indoors and like the ambient sound of the Stereo mic better than the shotgun mic (Videomic pro). Also when I tape (or video) my kids outside the ambient sound is going to be a bonus.

Thanks in advance.

2. rt2photo

rt2photo Mu-43 Rookie

Dec 12, 2014
  3. Sammyboy

Sammyboy m43 Pro

Oct 26, 2010
    Steeler Country
    .... check out the Olympus LS series of recorders, they are designed to work with the E-M1. I have the LS-14 and really like the results, can be used as a stereo mic, pre-amp, recorder and much more. They have them refurbed also ......

• Like Like x 1
  4. Ted

Ted Mu-43 Regular

Oct 10, 2014
    Tasmania, Australia
    Theo B
    Hey, I actually work in a music/pro-audio shop and have a bit of experience with all these mics (on a 5DmkII, not my EM5) so hopefully I can actually be useful here for once ;)