Proud owner of both.

Discussion in 'This or That? (MFT only)' started by Mike Wingate, Feb 6, 2018.

1. Mike Wingate

Mike Wingate Mu-43 All-Pro

Feb 21, 2017
    Altrincham
    Mike Wingate
    image.jpg image.jpg I have been shooting with my GX80 for 13 months. Very pleased with it and the lenses I have bought. Recently bought an FZ82 for my daughter, then bought one for myself. Bad weather, so an indoor shoot and test today between the 2 cameras. The GX80 has the Olympus 60mm macro. Tripod shot, same lighting and in camera photostacking. No pp. One set up cost 3 times as much.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Toddster

Toddster Mu-43 Veteran

Aug 7, 2013
    Florida
    Todd Cleaver
    Thanks for the comparison. It's amazing what they get out of that small sensor.
    I have been considering something like the FZ80 primarily in place of buying a long mu43 lens. I know that there will be a loss of quality but I just don't shoot enough on the long end to justify a really good long lens. I have the PL 35-100 that fills the need for most telephoto work. It might be nice to have a FZ80 though for the really long shots.
    Let us know how your FZ82 integrates into your shooting and how often you pick it up in place of MU43.

3. Mike Wingate

Feb 21, 2017
    Altrincham
    Mike Wingate
    Thanks. The 82 is really easy to use. It does miss out on some features, but...it will be my walking camera and possibly foreign holiday camera. Fed up emptying my bag of camera body, batteries and lenses each time I go through customs. 5 internal flights in China was a pain. I have taken some moon shots that are amazing. 2400mm on Ai, almost frame filling. So the extremities of the lens are great when on a tripod.

4. Mike Wingate

Feb 21, 2017
    Altrincham
    Mike Wingate
    CBE601E4-C981-48DC-94BE-D35334108B9A.jpeg
    Moon, on tripod at 2400mm

• Wow Wow x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Mike Wingate

Feb 21, 2017
    Altrincham
    Mike Wingate