Prince Philip has just died

Status
Not open for further replies.

PakkyT

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
I doubt it. I don't think she's the retiring type.
She'll probably just drop dead shaking hands in some receiving line at some event. Well, assuming she is actually a human and not some sort of UK robot that replaced her when she actually died 20 years ago.

Real Name
Chris
He lived quite the long life for sure. Sad to see him pass. He and the Queen represent quite a legacy that will be hard to fill with the younger generations. Things will surely be different in the future. Not necessarily in a bad way but the ties to the 20th century will be cut to some degree I would assume.

I am not a royals expert in anyway but have lately been watching "The Crown" series on Netflix. Does anyone know how "true to life" that series is?

RichardC

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Real Name
Richard
Many of we colonists don't think she's all that keen on Charles' ascension! :hiding:

Who knows?

Being next in line to the throne has its perks, but it's a curse too. Pretty sure most of us could live under a microscope for a couple of weeks, but I wouldn't fancy it for much longer, let alone the rest of my natural life.

Suppose we could have a president instead. I mean, what could possibly go wrong?

RichardC

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Real Name
Richard
He lived quite the long life for sure. Sad to see him pass. He and the Queen represent quite a legacy that will be hard to fill with the younger generations. Things will surely be different in the future. Not necessarily in a bad way but the ties to the 20th century will be cut to some degree I would assume.

I am not a royals expert in anyway but have lately been watching "The Crown" series on Netflix. Does anyone know how "true to life" that series is?

Her Majesty the Queen does (but she's not saying).

John King

Mu-43 Hall of Famer
Real Name
John ...
Sad news - just short of 100 years