Portfolio Reviews

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by jamesgehrt, Oct 2, 2014.

1. jamesgehrt

jamesgehrt Mu-43 Regular

May 20, 2014
    Easthampton, Massachusetts
    James Gehrt
    Hello All,

I was wondering if anyone out there has done a professional portfolio review session. I am heading to NYC for Photo Expo Plus the weekend of October 31, and I thought I would treat myself to a review session. It is steep in price and I wanted to see if it is worth the cost, 5 sessions for 250.00.

http://palmspringsphotofestival.com/2014-review/

I am not making a living on my photography, but I work in the field. My work has always just been a part of my own obsession with the medium and need to create. I have produced my own self published books and have had a few shows over the past 20 years but wanted to see if these events produce any more results. I have researched the reviewers that I would like to see and I have tried to match their interests with my style.

Here is a link to my online portfolio.

http://jamesgehrtphoto.com/new_favorites

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

— James

2. Replytoken

Replytoken Mu-43 Hall of Famer

May 7, 2012
    Puget Sound
    Ken
    What would be the purpose/need of the review? The answer to that question should help you get more specific feedback.

--Ken

3. jamesgehrt

jamesgehrt Mu-43 Regular

May 20, 2014
    James Gehrt
    Thanks Ken.

Good question. Which I guess I didn't think about. I just always wanted some feedback from folks in the field.