1. Reminder: Please user our affiliate links to get to your favorite stores for holiday shopping!

Photokina rumors

Discussion in 'Micro 4/3 News and Rumors' started by flatop222, Apr 7, 2010.

1. flatop222

flatop222 Mu-43 Rookie

Feb 11, 2010
    New Jersey, USA
    Newbie here - been lurking for awhile.

I have been a long time Nikon analog user (SP ca. '58, F, F3) and I have used a Minolta A1 but the sensor died and apparently cannot be repaired.

At my age (71) I will probably only buy one more camera . I am seriously considering the pen EPx series of cameras and am wondering when we can expect reliable photokina rumors to start appearing. I want my last camera to be the latest technology I can afford.

George

2. Brian Mosley

Brian Mosley Administrator Emeritus

Dec 15, 2009
    Hi George, and welcome sir, to our forum. :friends:

I suspect that if you're looking for the latest & best value technology, the G1 and the E-P1 may both be worth a look... they are both very solid examples of the best that m4/3rds can offer, and being only recently discontinued may be available at a bargain price.

If you're wishing to wait... there's a narrow chance that Olympus will have their highest spec m4/3rds camera for release, but I wouldn't waste any time when you could be enjoying every day with a camera in your hands!

Kind Regards

Brian

3. cosinaphile

cosinaphile Mu-43 All-Pro

Dec 26, 2009
    new york city
    i own the ep1 and gf 1 and consider both fine machines technology wise i think the difference between the ep1 and ep2 is virtually nonexistant

the ep1 and gf1 also take to adapted slr lenses and rangefinder lenses really well in a magnified view manual focus mode in aperture priority mode or manual ,

i rediscovered the joy and precision of manually focusing wonderful metal prime lenses, old and new, due to these cameras , but still use af too when im in a hurry